skip navigation
Store
Scrc logo blue2
1269594 300x300

Fall practice and camp schedule

06/09/2017, 9:45pm EDT
By MTB

Tennessee Rugby has released its fall practice and preseason camp schedule.  The Rugby Vols will again train on Tuesday and Thursday from 6:00 PM until 8:00 PM with a a player led skills session beginning at 5:30.  Wednesday morning sessions at 6 AM will again be regularly held and the Vols will also host Monday evening skills sessions for new players and those wanting to progress their skills level.  

Fees and Charges

Player fees for 2017-2018 will be $275.  That will include a new practice jersey for every player (which will have a new design for this year) and also include the player banquet fee and heavily subsidize the player date fee for the spring awards banquet.

Kit fee will again be $200.

Schedule

Saturday, August 19
6 - 8 PM  Training (returning players only)

Sunday, August 20
3 - 5 PM  Meeting (returning players only)
5 - 7 PM  Touch Rugby (open / all returning and new players)

Monday, August 21
7 - 9 AM  Training (all players)
7 - 9 PM  Training (all players)

Tuesday, August 22
7 - 9 AM  Training (all players)
7 - 9 PM  Training (all players)

Wednesday, August 23
Off / First day of classes

Thursday, August 24
6 - 8 PM  Training (all players)

Friday, August 25
TBD  Freshman / New Player Meeting
TBD  Team Run (returning players)

Saturday, August 26
10:00 AM  Arrive at TRP
12:00 PM  UT Old Boys Match

Tuesday, August 29
6 - 8 PM Training 

Wednesday, August 30
6 - 7:30 AM Training 

Thursday, August 30
6 - 8 PM Training 

Saturday, September 02
9 - 11 AM  Team Camp w/ UNA & TTU
1 - 4 PM  Team Camp w/ UNA & TTU 

Tag(s): Home  Men's Rugby Team  News & Game Reports