skip navigation

2020 Virtual Awards Banquet

By mtb, 09/21/20, 9:30AM EDT


Due to the early dismissal of in classes and the move to on-line learning, the 2020 Awards Banquet was conducted virtually over the course of two weeks.  Announcements were made through social media each day to honor award recipients, scholarships recipients and  senior players.

2020 Awards

Scholar Athlete of the Year
Tommy Lane
Senior, Kinesiology, Knoxville

Character and Sportsmanship Award
Conrad Dorflinger-Slee
Senior, Biochemistry, Franklin, TN

Dedication Award
Lantz Williams
Junior, Kinesiology, Murfreesboro, TN

Volunteer Award 
Will Shaw
Junior, Political Science, Nashville, TN

Kevin Hartley Award for Inspirational Leadership
Creighton Couch,
Senior, Mechanical Engineering, Goodlettsville, TN

Most Valuable 15s Player
Greg Janowick
Junior, Agriculture Sciences, Barrington, IL

Player of the Year
Ben Schwartz
Senior, Mechanical Engineering, Knoxville, TN

Seniors, Leadership and Scholarships

2020 Ironman
Creighton Couch
Conrad Dorflinger-Slee
Ben Schwartz

Creighton Couch 2017-2020
Patrick Beacom 2018-2020
Conrad Dorflinger-Slee 2019-2020
Tory Griffin 2019-2020

Seniors – Old Boy Mugs 
Creighton Couch 
Conrad Dorflinger-Slee
Ben Schwartz
Dillon Dixon
Tommy Lane
Daniel Anderson

Grindstone Scholarship
Jacob Eicher

Sexton Scholarship
Patrick Beacom
Tory Griffin
Lantz Williams