skip navigation

2016 VRF Awards Banquet

By MTB, 04/25/16, 8:00AM EDT


April 23 at the Knoxville Convention Center

The 2016 Volunteer Rugby Foundation Awards Banquet was held on Saturday night at the Knoxville Convention Center.  Over 130 attended this year's event and witnessed the announcement of over $15,000 in scholarships, the presentation of 18 team awards and the recognition of nine seniors. 

Cocktails and Silent Auction begin at 6:00 PM
Dinner is served at 6:45 PM
Awards Ceremony at 7:30 PM

Grindstone Scholarship
Travis Vickers, Jordan Campbell, Charlie Holman

Sexton Scholarship
Keenan Kayser, Bobby Hughes, Jack Donlon

Scholar Athlete of the Year
Andrew Sayers

Character and Sportsmanship Award
Jacob Price

Dedication Award
Collin Thul, William Holland

Kevin Hartley Award for Inspirational Leadership 
Chris Agnew

Volunteer Award
Jake Murphy

Logan McNeil, Collin Thul, Nick Duklewski, Chris Leatherwood

Logan McNeil, Jake Murphy, Collin Thul, William Holland

Most Valuable 15s Player
Kerry Roberts

Most Value 7s Player
Dylan Craven

Player of the Year
Logan McNeil

Chris Agnew
Logan McNeil
Jake Murphy

Matt Ponzurick
Jacob Price
Andrew Sayers
Collin Thul
William Holland
Charles Jacobi

2016 Sexton Scholarship

2016 Grindstone Scholarship

2015-2016 Captains

2016 Player Awards

2015-2016 Most Valuable Players

2016 Ironman Award