skip navigation

Tennessee Returns to Penn Mutual CRC in June

By MTB, 01/17/17, 2:15PM EST


Philadelphia, Pennsylvania – January 16, 2017 – Five more men’s college rugby sevens teams, St. Mary's, Arizona State, Arkansas State, Tennessee and Wisconsin, have been added to the field of 24 for the 2017 Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championship, the largest annual collegiate rugby sevens event in the world, Saturday, June 3rd and Sunday, June 4th at Talen Energy Stadium in suburban Philadelphia.

Tennessee is making its third appearance in the championship. The Vols reached the quarterfinals in the inaugural tournament, but went winless in 2016.

Tickets can be purchase through the team to support the Volunteers.  Each team is allocated 300 tickets to sell at $40 each.   

Purchase Tickets Now! 

In 2016 the Volunteers had a very nice crowd on hand in Philadephia.  Save the date and begin making your plans today for 2017's event! If you cannot attend the event you can still support the team by purchasing tickets and UT Rugby will arrange for the tickets to be donated to a local Boys and Girls Club.